Uh oh…

So, as I’ve told you all before, I have had a few issues with the inside of my left knee that began in the winter earlier this year. Yesterday, I ran my 6 mile long run and although I made it through, my knee was bothering me enough to get a little bit nervous about it again. During my run, which I took very easy, I stopped probably 4 times to reallllllly stretch. It seemed like that helped a lot and each time I started to notice my knee, I would stop, take my time, and stretch it out.

Despite my slight issue, my run was beautiful.
20130602_162802
Needless to say, I decided it was time to call in the professionals. I made an appointment for Wednesday with a doctor who specializes in sports medicine. I am hoping for some promising news, so keep your fingers crossed for me!

Leave a Reply

