Relaxation at its finest.

This weekend was soooo relaxing…

Friday evening, I rented the girliest movie I could find at Family Video, got some snacks, and cuddled up on the couch. I try to get all the chick flicks in when I’m not watching with Dan! I think he appreciates that…haha.

My work buddies and I spent all day Saturday on my coworker Betty’s houseboat on Kentucky Lake. It was exactly what I needed! We had fun just sitting in the sun, eating, jumping off the boat, and riding on the jet ski.

IMG_7650

facebook_1094054146

1006027_10151500467756975_215313853_n

Doesn’t get much better than that. And one of the best parts of my day was taking a trip to Coldstone Creamery on the way home! Yummm…

During the day on Sunday, I met up with my oldest friend, Theresa, for a glass of wine and some girl time! Ahhh…

20130728_135201

I decided when I woke up Sunday that I would do my 14 mile run in the evening. I love running at dusk, and the weather has been pretty moderate lately so I was able to wait until 6:00 to start my run without it being too hot. I have decided that my favorite temperature to run in is 78 degrees without direct sunlight (if I had a climate-controlled bubble to run in) 🙂 The run was so peaceful. I ran in the wildlife refuge again, which I love doing. I sort of mapped out my run before I started since I haven’t gone that far in the wildlife refuge before (or ever…), but I didn’t really think too hard about it. I was planning to run an out and back, but when I got to 5.75 miles, I was pretty deep in the woods and it was super buggy. I decided to turn around and make up the 2.5 miles at the end. I was glad that I decided to do that because when I was getting closer to the end, I could see up ahead a few cars all pulled over to the side of the road. Not many cars drive through the wildlife refuge, so I was wondering what was going on. When I finally got closer, I couldn’t believe what I saw. A herd of 27 deer were grazing and playing in a field! I have never seen so many deer at one time! It was a beautiful sight with the sunset. I stopped for a quick second to take a picture but it didn’t turn out the greatest since it was getting dark…

20130728_195253

20130728_201949

I finished in 2 hours and 20 minutes, so I clearly took it easy, but overall I felt great! It’s so much fun to see how my body is able to do more today than it could do yesterday. It’s just a really great feeling.

Leave a Reply

